Add or Delete Others in a Shared Folder


On this page:

To add writers to a shared folder:
To delete writers in a shared folder:

Note: you can only add or delete writers if you are the original creator of the folder.

To add a writer to a shared folder:

  1. Log in to the Writing Studio.
  2. Click on the My Page tab.
  3. Click on the Saved Work link.
  4. Click on the folder title link you wish to add the writer to.
  5. Shared Folder

  6. Click on the Add Writers to this Folder link.

Allowing Access

  1. Search for other account holders through the two available methods:

  1. Click on the Add to the Access List link to the right of the author's name and email address.

Adding Accounts

Account Added

To remove an author's access to a shared folder:

  1. Click on the shared folder title link you wish to remove the writer from.
  2. Click on the Remove link to the right of the author's name on the folder's main view page.
  3. Removing Accounts

  4. Click the OK button to confirm your choice.