Manage Currently Displayed Files

From a page's main options menu, select "Manage this Page / Manage Wiki."

Managing a Wiki

On the resulting management page, select the "Related Files" tab.

The Related Files Tab

The management options for files currently displayed on the page are to "Remove" the file from the page, "Rename" the file, or "Delete" the file from the wiki, and to manage the display order of the files.

Management Options

To remove a file from the page, click the "Remove" link.

Remove

This will open a pop-up window that asks, "Are you sure you want to stop displaying this file, 'File Name,' on this page?" and includes the reminder that "Removing this file does not delete it from the wiki. It simply stops showing the file on the page. If you want to delete a file completely, you must be either the person who has added the file or a course instructor, and then you must choose the delete option." To remove the file, click the "Remove File" button. Otherwise, click "Close this Window."

Remove Confirmation

If you choose to "Remove File," the pop-up window will close and you will notice that the removed file is now in the "Available Files" list.

Available Files

To rename a file, click the "Rename" link for that file.

Rename

This will open a pop-up window where you can update the file name. Finish this process by clicking the "Rename File" button. Otherwise, click "Close this Window."

Rename Confirmation

If you choose "Rename File," the pop-up window will close and you will notice that the file name has been updated.

To delete a file from the wiki, click the "Delete" link for that file in the "Currently Displayed Files" or "Available Files" section.

Delete

This will open a pop-up window that asks "Are you sure you want to delete this file, 'File Name'?" and reminds you that "Deleting this file will remove the file from the Writing Studio server and it will no longer show on any pages in this wiki. If you simply want to stop displaying this file on the current page, please use the 'remove' option." To delete the file, click the "Delete File" button. Otherwise, click "Close this Window."

Delete Confirmation

If you choose "Delete File," the pop-up window will close and you will notice that the file is no longer listed.

File Deleted