Comment on a Class or Group Wiki

Important Notice:

The Writing@CSU server will be offline for server maintenance, February 11th, beginning at 1:00 pm Mountain time. The downtime should last from one to two hours. We apologize for the inconvenience.

From any wiki page, click the "Create a Comment" link.

Creating a Comment

This opens a pop-up window where you can comment on the wiki. Create your comment and then click the "Save Your Comment" button below the editing window.

The Create Comment Page

This will refresh the pop-up window which will include all the previous wiki comments, as well as the new one you just created. You can read the previous comments, and edit or delete any comments you've added from this view. Simply click the "Close Window" button when finished.

The Comments Page

To view the comments made on a class wiki, click the "View Comments" link on any wiki page.

Viewing Comments

This opens a pop-up window that displays all comments made to this class wiki: the commenter, their email address, when the comment was created and when it was last updated.

The Comments Page

If you are the commenter, you have the option to edit or delete your comment simply by clicking on the appropriate link.

Editing or Deleting a Comment

Clicking the "Edit" link will open the text editor in the pop-up window and you can make your update and save it by clicking the "Save" button at the bottom of the window. This will refresh the pop-up window which will include all the previous wiki comments, as well as the one you just updated. You can read the previous comments, and edit or delete any comments you've added from this view. Simply click the "Close Window" button when finished.

Editing a Comment

To delete a comment you've made, simply click the "Delete" link below the comment.

Deleting a Comment

This will refresh the pop-up window, which now asks the question, "Do you want to delete this Comment?" and if the answer is yes, click the "Delete" button at the bottom of the page. If not, click "Cancel" to close the window.

Delete Confirmation